Sometimes you’ve just gotta…

kitten

Sometimes you’ve just gotta be…

angry

relentless

shocked

disappointed

that mom

that bitch

unapologetic

like I just don’t care what other people think.

 

I just want to write a blog about my crazy busy life, discuss what I have interests in and help people.   So, I promised myself that for 2016 I would put myself first.  I would put my oxygen mask on first then secure the person next to me.   Not always an easy idea to remember as a mom, but a good reminder of how important it really is to take great care of yourself.  To value yourself and the role you play in your family as a wife, a mother and a friend.

This past week as been a rough one and i’m not going to apologize for any of the ways I have acted.  It’s okay to not be sorry. It’s okay to be angry and it’s cool to just be you.

 

NewRuth

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

